Steering Committee

The Northwest Strong Steering Committee plans and promotes the initiatives that will help to achieve the goals and objectives of Northwest Strong. The group is made up of representatives from across the region from a variety of sectors, such as education, First Nation organizations, health, recreation, media, municipalities, private sector and those serving youth.

April 2015-May 2016

Name/Email Organization Telephone
Colleen Neil City of Kenora 807-467-2986
Casey Pyykka City of Kenora – Rec Centre 807-467-2594
Anne Shankowsky AAFS
Debbie Novak Triple Play (Kenora)
Kate Ronnebeck Kenora Family Health Team 807-468-6321
Lisa Doerksen Firefly 807-467-5437
Mike Wood Dryden Neighbourhood Legacy Project
Mathew Lawrence Keewatin Patricia District School Board 807-629-1319
Megan Derouard Kenora Catholic District School Board
Riley Keast Northwest Catholic District School Board 807-274-2931 ext.1234
Sarah Irwin-Gardner Rainy River District School Board 807-274-9855 ext. 4992
Saralyn Semeniuk Northwestern Health Unit 807-223-3301 ext.3518
Ashlee Grimard Gizhewaadiziwin Health Access Centre
Melina Scott Nechee Friendship Centre (807)468-5440
Brittany McLellan Ne-Chee Friendship Centre 807-468-5440 Ext.238